Bruges

I woke up in the morning and leni offered me some toast for breakfast. Then I hopped on a train and took a day trip to a city called bruges. Walking through Bruges is like walking back in time. The entire town is preserved and very old. I wandered through the tiny cobblestone streets and got completely lost. I went to a park that was swarming with swans. 18034188_10158501173475587_9194834704781745682_n

I of course tried a Belgian waffle, with chocolate sauce (so good!!). I also had to try the French fries as they were invented in Belgium. I did a boat tour through all of the canals. It was a beautiful point of view. Bruges is a pretty small town so it didn’t take long to see it all. It was a little hard to fully enjoy myself because at this point I was a week into my journey and I had been spending my days exploring by myself, so it was getting a bit lonely. There were times when I would shut my eyes and pretend my boyfriend was standing right beside me. It was hard to adjust to being so alone at first. That evening back at Lenis house, she made quiche for supper, and we watched a movie on Netflix.

Leave a Reply

